Emilia<BR>2018

Emilia
2018

8,90 

11,87  / 1000 ml

 

Our Red for every day. Merlot, Syrah and the sun of the South. A pretty wine of character, both complex and affordable.

IGP Pays des Maures

Grape varieties: Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Syrah
Vinification: Provençal concrete and stainless steel tanks
Alcohol: 13%
Residual sugar: 0,0 g/L
Acidity: 3,2 g/L
SO2: 49mg/ L
Best drinking: Serve at 15° – 16° now and until 2024 as the wine develops more complexity.

SKU: MCF18 Category:

Description

Wine description

Emilia is our red "IGP"...a wine for every day, spicy and fruity...true to our belief that good wine does not have to be a luxury. Our three IGP wines - named after our daughters Carlotta, Roberta and Emilia - receive the same attention as our AOP wines, whether this be during planting,  organic cultivation, harvesting or in the cellar.

Two criteria distinguish IGP from AOP wines: The first is the classification of the field. Riverside areas are rarely classified as AOPs. More problems have been found with vines, particularly disease, near floodplains. Secondly, each French appellation defines its AOP grape varieties. In our Côtes de Provence region, these are the red varieties: Cinsault, Grenache, Mourvèdre, Carignan, Syrah, Tibouren and Cabernet Sauvignon. An AOP wine must be made up of 100% AOP grape varieties grown on AOP classified plots of land.

Since the 2009 EU wine market reform the designation IGP has replaced the designation Vin de Pays as a protected geographical indication for quality local wines. Like AOP wines, IGP wines must originate 100% from a clearly defined geographical area and meet strict qualitative requirements regarding grape varieties, cultivation, yields, harvesting and ageing.  Unlike the appellation "Côtes de Provence", however, the appellation "IGP Pays des Maures" allows the production of a red cuvée with Merlot or Cabernet Franc. Great, classic Bordeaux grapes planted from the Bordeaux region by the former owners of our domain.

Until the 2017 vintage, Emilia was a cuvée of Merlot & Cabernet Franc. With the vintage 2018 we have refined "the recipe" with Syrah, our favourite grape variety.

Tasting:

The colour is garnet with purplish tints.
The nose is fresh and delicate, marked by blackcurrant aromas, a spicy weave and notes of dried leaves.
The palate is frank, supple, linked to young, structured and coated tannins, leaving notes of eucalyptus and gingerbread. 

 

A wine for every day. For an evening of "charcuterie and fromage", pizzas and pasta with spicy sauces, such as spaghetti Bolognese or penne arrabbiata. Perfect to accompany roast beef, lamb or strong, hearty meat dishes such as ‘cassoulet’, beef Goulash with peppers, bacon and lentils or savoury ham. The gourmet suggestion of the Hachette Guide: a seven-hour lamb.

 

Red wines of Merlot and Cabernet Franc with fruity flavours and rich, sweet textures, marry well with the sweet suppleness of Saint-Nectaire, a cow's milk cheese from Auvergne, goat's milk cheeses, such as Pecorino or Manchego, a Beaufort from the Savoyard Alps or hard cheeses, such as Parmesan or old Gouda

 

If you want to provide some amazement,  serve your friends a baroque experiment. Red wines with a chocolate dessert have long been a classic in France. But please do not take milk chocolate! High-quality chocolates with approx. 70% cocoa go much better with red wines, as the texture of a "real chocolate" harmonizes wonderfully with the mild acidity and roasting aromas of a good red.

 

Awards

Gold -Medal Challenge Millésime Bio 2020:

The 2020 edition of the Challenge Millésime Bio competition, chaired by Jean-Luc Rabanel, chef of the 2-star restaurant "L'Atelier" in Arles, awarded Emilia a gold medal.

The Challenge Millésime Bio contest, the official competition of the Millésime Bio international trade fair, is the largest international organic wine competition. Every year, more and more winegrowers register their vintages for the biggest organic wine tasting.

Millésime Bio has been held in Montpellier since 1993. It is an international fair organized by an interprofessional association of organic winegrowers and presents only organic and biodynamic wines.

The Challenge Millésime Bio competition has been held every year since 2007. The jury is presided by great personalities from the international wine and food world. The jury's tasters come from all areas of the wine industry (oenologists, sommeliers, wine merchants, technicians, journalists and enlightened wine lovers). The rules of participation laid down (limitation of the total number of samples and the number of samples per company) have made it possible to maintain the presence of an exclusively professional jury and thus ensure an optimum level of quality.

Vous aimez nos vins? Heureux de partager!

Domaine des
Féraud
0

Your Cart

Emilia 2018

Emilia 2018

8,90 

11,87  / 1000 ml

 

Notre “IGP” rouge. Un vin pour tous les jours, épicé et fruité, fidèle à notre conviction qu’un bon vin peut très bien être abordable. 

IGP Pays des Maures 

Grapes: Merlot, Syrah  
Vinification:  En cuves inox et beton. 
Alcool: 13% Vol.
Sucre résiduel:  0.0 g / L
Acidité:  3.2 g / L
SO2 T:  49 mg / L
Conseil:  Servir à 15° – 16°. A boire aujourd’hui sur sa fraîcheur jusqu’en 2024 à l’évolution pour un vin plus complexe. 

UGS : MCF17 Catégorie :

Description

Vin - Dégustation - Mets

Emilia est notre "IGP" rouge...un vin pour tous les jours, épicé et fruité...fidèle à notre conviction qu'un bon vin peut très bien être abordable. Nos trois vins IGP - du nom de nos filles Carlotta, Roberta et Emilia - reçoivent la même attention que nos vins AOP, que ce soit pendant la culture biologique, les vendanges ou dans le chai.

Deux critères distinguent les vins IGP et AOP : La première est la classification de la parcelle. Les terrains en bordure de rivières sont rarement classés AOP. On a constaté plus de problèmes dans les vignes, de maladie notamment, à proximité des lieux inondables. Deuxièmement, chaque appellation française définit ses cépages AOP. Dans notre région Côtes de Provence, ce sont les cépages rouges : Cinsault, Grenache, Mourvèdre, Carignan, Syrah, Tibouren et Cabernet Sauvignon. Un vin AOP doit être composé à 100% de cépages AOP cultivés sur des parcelles classées AOP.

Depuis la réforme du marché vitivinicole de l'UE de 2009, la dénomination IGP a remplacé la dénomination Vin de Pays comme appellation géographique protégée pour les vins de pays de qualité. Les vins IGP doivent également provenir à 100% d'une zone géographique clairement définie et répondre à des normes de qualité strictes en matière de cépages, de culture, de rendement, de récolte et de maturation. Cependant contrairement à l'appellation « Côtes de Provence », l'appellation « IGP Pays des Maures » autorise les cépages d'autres régions, comme le Merlot ou le Cabernet Franc, grands cépages classiques de la région bordelaise, plantés par les anciens propriétaires de notre domaine.

Jusqu'au millésime 2017, notre IGP rouge était une cuvée de Merlot & Cabernet Franc. Avec le millésime 2018, nous avons changé « la recette ». Emilia est devenu une cuvée de Merlot et Syrah, notre cépage coup de cœur.

Dégustation : La robe est de couleur grenat, aux reflets violacés. Le nez est frais et délicat, marqué par des arômes de cassis, une trame épicée, des notes de feuilles séchées. La mise en bouche est franche, souple, liée à des tanins jeunes, structurés et enrobés, laissant des notes d’eucalyptus, de pain d’épices.

 

 

Un vin pour tous les jours, pour une soirée « charcuterie, fromage », les pizzas et pâtes aux sauces épicées, telles que les penne à l'arrabbiata ou bien avec un rôti, des grillades de bœuf, un cassoulet, un goulasch de bœuf au paprika, ou des lentilles aux lard. La suggestion d’accord gourmand du Guide Hachette :  agneau de sept heures.

 

 

Les vins rouges type Emilia aux saveurs fruitées et aux textures riches et douces, s’accordent avec la douce souplesse du Saint-Nectaire, un fromage de lait de vache provenant d’Auvergne. Nous vous recommandons également des fromages de chèvre affinés, tels que le Pecorino ou le Manchego, ou bien des fromages affinés à pâte dure, tels que le Parmesan ou le vieux Gouda.

 

 

Étonnez et servez à vos amis une expérience baroque. Les vins rouges accompagnés d'un dessert au chocolat sont depuis longtemps un grand classique. Mais prenez pas de chocolat au lait ! Les chocolats de haute qualité avec environ 70% de cacao se marient beaucoup mieux avec les vins rouges, car la texture d'un "vrai chocolat" s'harmonise merveilleusement avec la douce acidité et les arômes de torréfaction d'un bon rouge.

Récompenses et Médailles

Medaille OR Challenge Millésime Bio 202

L'édition 2020 du concours Challenge Millésime Bio, présidée par Jean-Luc Rabanel, chef du restaurant arlésiens 2 étoiles "L'Atelier" a récompensé Emilia d'une médaille d'or.

Le concours Challenge Millésime Bio, le concours officiel du salon international Millésime Bio est le plus grand concours international de vin bio. Chaque année, de plus en plus de vignerons inscrivent leurs cuvées à la plus grande dégustation de vins bio.

Le Millésime Bio se tient à Montpellier depuis 1993. La foire internationale et est organisé par une association interprofessionnelle de vignerons biologiques et présente que des vins biologique et biodynamique.

Le concours Challenge Millésime Bio a lieu chaque année depuis 2007. Le jury est présidé par de grandes personnalités du monde viticole et alimentaire international. Les dégustateurs du jury viennent de tous les horizons de la filière vin (œnologues, sommeliers, cavistes, techniciens, journalistes et amateurs éclairés). Les règles de participation édictées (limitation du nombre total d'échantillons et du nombre d'échantillons par entreprise) ont permis de maintenir la présence d'un jury exclusivement professionnel et assurer ainsi un niveau d'exigence optimum.

Vous aimez nos vins? Heureux de partager!

Domaine des Féraud

Domaine des Féraud – Rosé, vin blanc et vin rouge de Provence

0

Votre panier